Welcome!

My new home, so lucky to be able to catch a sunset whenever I please!~

My new home, so lucky to be able to catch a sunset whenever I please!~

Hello and welcome to my health and wellness blog! My name is Carrie and I am a Registered Dietitian currently working at a community hospital in Naples, Florida. I moved here from Cincinnati, Ohio to pursue my professional career someplace new, but ultimately warmer and brighter than my hometown. Please check out the about me section to learn more about the inspiration for this site. I had been thinking that I needed a lot more time to set up my blog, in order to make it whole and complete. I am planner, meaning I always have a plan or a to-do list, and I know what I am doing when for about the next two weeks… So when was I going to set up my blog? That is when I realized I just needed to do it! Much like other goals or opportunities in life, we push them aside because we are too busy or have too much on our plate. So along with writing and putting up this first blog post, I hope to inspire you to do something that you have been pushing off to the side for some time. It could be as simple as calling up a friend, tackling a junk closet, taking a walk or as massive as redecorating a room or signing up for a marathon. Why was I putting off this first post? Why haven’t I scheduled it into my life? As I consider it now, it makes me a bit nervous to take this chance… of course I want to succeed and am naturally afraid to fail, but I also needed to find some courage to put myself out there. Here is a place for me to share my passions of nutrition and wellness and I hope you can find something in my posts that keep you coming back.

Of course I am also launching less than a week prior to the New Year… and we all know what that brings! Well I am here to help you out in 2013 to make changes that last and small choices that can make the difference of a lifetime! Stay tuned as I will share some of my New Year’s Resolutions and some tips in writing your own.

One thought on “Welcome!

  1. Hi Carrie,

    I like your website. It is very informative. Some of these things I have heard from my former co-workers who are RD’s at Women, Infants and Children. It is good to hear and read about good nutrition everyday. I wish could eat better, or at least cut out the sweets that I like too much. — Mrs. Staubach

What are your thoughts?

