Buddy Program Kickoff… My Goals for June!

Yesterday was the kickoff of the first session of the Carried Away About Nutrition Buddy Program and it couldn’t have come at a better time. As I was saying goodbye to my visitors that were in town enjoying the Naples sun, I was recommitting myself to taking care of my body after a couple weekends of fun and play. This is day 2 and I am already starting to feel more like myself and my energy level is returning. My diet is more pure and my body feels stronger.

A couple weekends of over-indulgence and fun...

A couple weekends of over-indulgence and fun…

Yesterday morning, shortly after buddies were announced I was greeted by my buddy sharing with me one of her healthy changes she made for the day. We sent multiple pictures the first day and shared our goals and motivation as well. Today I feel accountable to someone else and I am glad to have another pair of eyes on my day, when I could so easily lapse into the junk food I have indulged in over the past couple weeks.

Smart phones make staying connected easy!

Smart phones make staying connected easy!

I have both a fitness and food related goal. My fitness goal is to do a plank everyday for the entire month. I tried to challenge myself with this in May, but was only successful for about 3 days in a row. Now I have a buddy which is the additional tool I am going to need to complete this mission!

Two days down of holding a plank... shooting for 5 minutes by the end of the month!

Two days down of holding a plank… shooting for 5 minutes by the end of the month!

My food related goal is to stop pantry grazing at night. I will do this by enjoying a regular healthy dinner and then allowing myself one portion controlled snack at night. This snack is usually a frozen treat and about 100 calories like the Healthy Choice fudge bars, a fruit bar, or a mini ice cream sandwich. This is the only evening snack allowed Sunday -Thursday night (weekends are more lenient since my schedule is a bit off).

So I am very excited to see where all the C.A.A.N. Buddies will be at the end of the month! Buddies please feel free to share your goals with all of us as well! Remember that sign up for July is available online at http://www.carriedawayaboutnutrition.com/Buddy_Program.html.

2 thoughts on “Buddy Program Kickoff… My Goals for June!

What are your thoughts?

