Brownie in a mug – Vegan and Gluten Free

I am sure this is the one you have all been waiting for…. What is a vegan, and not just a vegan, a gluten free vegan, going to eat for dessert? I come from a long lineage of bakers and have a genetic sweet tooth as well. So as creative as I am, of course I solved this little predicament for myself. Here I bring you the easy, single portion, 30 second gluten free and vegan brownie in a mug.

Portion control!

Portion control!

GF vegan brownie in a mug

Ingredients:

1 Tbsp cocoa powder

1 Tbsp ground flaxseed

1 Tbsp brown sugar

1 Tbsp olive oil

1 Tbsp water

Directions:

Measure all ingredients into a mug and microwave for 30-40 seconds. Bam. done! WARNING approx. 200 calories.

A bit gooey, but definitely dish scraping good!

A bit gooey, but definitely dish scraping good!

Now this is not going to be exactly the same as a brownie made with flour and eggs, but it definitely gets the job done! We could maybe call it more like brownie batter in a mug… still so delicious.This is actually my first one for the entire thirty day…there has been a dark cocoa chocolate bar along the way though.

Yummy in my belly :)

Yummy in my belly :)

That brings me to the second part of this post, thirty days vegan and gluten free! Yup, thirty days… And I am going to extend this another thirty more. Honestly, I have not really felt deprived at all. The hardest part is certainly eating out, but otherwise I am still feeling awesome :)

Enjoy your brownie!

 

3 thoughts on “Brownie in a mug – Vegan and Gluten Free

What are your thoughts?

