Goddess Tofu

This is a yummy little recipe that is vegan, yet very tasty. Quick prep and only a few ingredients!

Delicious vegan meal!

Delicious vegan meal!

Ingredients:

cubed extra firm tofu

garlic and onion powder

goddess dressing

nutritional yeast (could substitute Parmesan cheese)

My favorite tofu! Organic! I also find it on sale quite often!

My favorite tofu! Organic! I also find it on sale quite often!

Directions:

Squeeze the water out of the desired amount of tofu. Sprinkle with garlic and onion powder. Spray pan with nonstick cooking spray and cook tofu over medium heat. Stir in goddess dressing (about 1 tablespoon for a serving, so it is evenly coated but not dripping in sauce). Add a spoonful of nutritional yeast and stir. Cook over heat for another 2-3 minutes. Enjoy!

Tofu sprinkled with garlic and onion powder.

Tofu sprinkled with garlic and onion powder.

Doesn't need more than 5 minutes on the stove!

Doesn’t need more than 5 minutes on the stove!

This tofu is delicious on it’s own. I had it in a lettuce wrap today for lunch and had with my salad and sweet potato fries yesterday for dinner.

So much flavor!

So much flavor!

Unfortunately, I just realized my goddess dressing is NOT gluten free (there is wheat in the soy sauce that is in the ingredient list). I was so busy looking for vegan on the label that I fogot to check for gluten! I am only human. So it looks like I am going to have to create a homemade goddess dressing because I am addicted to it and this tofu!

Vegan? YES! Gluten free? No :(    oops!

Vegan? YES! Gluten free? No :( oops!

3 thoughts on “Goddess Tofu

What are your thoughts?

