Brand New Kitchen: Sneak Peek!

You may have noticed that I haven’t been posting too many new recipes lately. Wes and I are still anxiously waiting for our house to be completed so we can move in. In the meantime I am working with a less that adequate kitchen which has limited my creativity. I have mostly been repurposing our standard meals, adding a twist here or there. For example, the other night I stuffed chicken breast (with a string cheese) and coated them in my flax seed gluten free bread crumbs. Otherwise, we have been eating many of the same quick and easy meals over and over again.

Use chicken breast cutlets to save time!

Use chicken breast cutlets to save time!

I am excited to share with you a couple updated shots of our house! As you can see we have cabinets and countertops. The tile floor has also been grouted and is ready to go. I can tell you that building a house is one of the most stressful and frustrating processes I have ever experienced, but as it is said, it will be worth it.

Appliances coming soon!

Appliances coming soon!

I cannot wait to make this kitchen my own as it will be integral in shaping recipes for the blog. The kitchen was always the gathering place and central to life as I was growing up and therefore a space that I always feel at home.

By the way, the house is yellow!

By the way, the house is yellow!

What are your thoughts?

